Katherine Jenkins’s unpaid fees

katherine-jenkins-takes-drugs_nc

(Daily Telegraph)

Forces’ sweetheart Katherine Jenkins’s latest album, Believe, is doing very well. Good news for Miss Jenkins, good news for her new agent, Outside Organisation, the company that looks after Naomi Campbell, Led Zeppelin and Kevin Pietersen amongst others.

Not such a happy day for her old agent Bandana, which looks after Heather Small and Faryl Smith amongst others (no, I haven’t either).

Still, I understand Bandana isn’t completely out of the game. The company led by Brian Lane is pursuing Katherine Jenkins for unpaid fees in excess of £300,000 – some say way in excess, I’m told. “All I wish to be paid for is for the work I negotiated and contracted for on her behalf,” Mr Lane tells me. “No comment,” is all Outside Organisation would say.

Pop Music Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

About this entry