This Lung Cancer Awareness Month Love Your Lungs Like Katherine Jenkins

A healthy pair of lungs

(Medical News Today)

It may be decreasing in men, but shockingly lung cancer has increased amongst women over the last 10 years. So, to help more women learn how to love their lungs during Lung Cancer Awareness Month this November, Katherine Jenkins is helping Macmillan Cancer Support raise greater awareness of lung cancer.

Katherine Jenkins, classical singer and ambassador for Macmillan Cancer Support, said:

“As a singer my lungs are my best friend and I do my best to give them plenty of TLC. Lung cancer is a cause close to my heart as I lost my father to it when I was only 15, which is why I’m passionate to help Macmillan Cancer Support encourage people to be more aware of the causes, signs and symptoms of lung cancer.”

Katherine adds:

“If you have any symptoms, it’s best to get them checked out by your GP or pharmacist. Diagnosis at an earlier stage could save your life.”

About this entry